Our staff come from a diverse range of backgrounds, many have enjoyed previous careers in academia, government service, industry and commerce. Many of our teachers have been educated at top universities, both in the UK and abroad, and we are fortunate to have both senior and assistant examiners in the staff body.

Meet our Senior Leadership Team

Andrew Humphris

Vice Principal Academic

Dr Carolyn Dunn

Vice Principal Pastoral

Stephanie Stafford

Acting Director of Operations

Meet our Heads of Department

Laura Senior

Head of Psychology

Dr David Shah

Director of Studies

Chris Ashford

Ambassador for Teaching and Learning & Teacher of Physics

James Noton

Head of Physics

Neil McKenzie

Head of Foundation Programme & Director of Studies

Sephora Day

Head of Biology & Head of Medicine

Joanne Dickerson

Head of Business and Accounting

John Hughes

Head of Economics

David Savage

Head of EAL Department and Multicultural & Diversity Coordinator

Darren Kelly

Head of Mathematics

Alison MacDonald

Head of Humanities

Meet our Housemasters

All students are places in one of our eight houses.  To read more about the house system click here


Alison Bignell

Housemaster Juno House

Paul Matthews

Housemaster Zeus House

Sarah Still

Housemaster Minerva House

Philip White

Housemaster Hera House

Simon Thacker

Housemaster for Jupiter House

Tauhida Raquib-Khan

Housemaster for Neptune House

Stephen du Plessis

Housemaster for Athena House